Management Committe


The current constitution of the Charity was sealed on 13th January 1994. The property of the Charity is vested in the Official Custodian. The object of the Charity is ” to provide a village hall … for use of meetings, lectures and classes and for other forms of recreation and leisure-time occupation.”

The day to day operation of the Hall is overseen by a Committee of Management Trustees :

Mike Clarke (Chairman)* nominated by WI Country Markets
Peter Mills (Secretary) * elected member
Robert Emeleus – elected member
Margaret Mills – elected member
Shirley Lewis – elected member
Margaret Emeleus – co-opted member
Jill Gyngell – nominated by Battle Town Council
Gary Dunk – nominated by Floral / Horticultural Society
Brian Grainger – nominated by Battle Light Opera Group
Rob Gee – nominated by Rotary Club of Battle
Simon Alexander – nominated by Battle Twinning Association
Marilyn Waughman – nominated by Beautiful Battle
Peter Sherwood – nominated by Battle and District Arts Group

* Mike Clarke and Peter Mills are currently sharing Treasurer responsibilities.
The Hall Manager is Lisa Keenan – Contact details : email phone : 01424 772044


81 High Street, Battle, East Sussex, TN33 0AQ
01424 772044
Charity No. 305165

Supported By